ISO 45001 Certification

ISO 45001 is the worldwide international standard for occupational health and safety, issued to protect employees and visitors from work-related accidents and illnesses.

What is

ISO 45001 was developed to mitigate all factors that can cause irreparable harm to employees and companies. Its standards are the result of a major effort by a committee of health and safety management experts that closely examined a number of other approaches to system management, including ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. In addition, ISO 45001 was designed to take into consideration other safety methods and standards, such as OHSAS 18001, and the ILO's labour standards, conventions and safety guidelines.

Particularly oriented towards senior management, the ISO 45001 standard has the ultimate goal of helping companies provide a healthy and safe working environment for their employees and all those who visit the workplace. This can be achieved by controlling factors that could potentially lead to injury, illness and, in extreme situations, even death. Consequently, ISO 45001 is concerned with mitigating all factors that are harmful or pose a danger to the physical and/or mental well-being of workers.Once obtained, SOA Certification is valid for five years (subject to confirmation of validity in the third year) and is issued, by specially authorised SOA bodies, following a thorough assessment of the requirements imposed by law, found in the last ten years of activity of the company concerned; in particular, the work carried out in the last ten years and the five best income documents among the last ten approved and deposited will be taken into consideration.

Certifying authority

Bureau Veritas is a French-origin company of worldwide relevance in risk assessment and analysis related to quality, environment, health, safety and social accountability (summarised by the acronym QHSE-SA, from Quality, Health, Safety, Environment and Social Accountability).

Download our certification.

ISO 45001

Updated 20-12-2022